We The Makers Designer Showcase: Top 21 Designers Announced

Posted 14 May 2020

We The Makers Designer Showcase: Top 21 Designers Announced

The National Wool Museum have announced their Top 21 designers for this years We the Makers Designer Showcase.

Many entries were received, coming in from all over Australia and around the world. The judges were overwhelmed with the quality of entries and the mindfulness of the designs and innovative use of textiles.

Congratulations to the following designers: 

Ali Rauf

Amal Laala and Simon Piry

Ana Fernanda Covarrubias Vara

Anna Woodruff

Caterina Monea

Courtney Holm

Claire Mercer

Donna Cleveland

Dovile Sopyte

Evaleen Motoska

Fiona Harper Harwood

Fiona McPherson

Hannah Green

Marita Macklin

Megan Anderson

Natalie Begg

Nessie Croft

Rebecca Gully

Rowena, Juliana and Angela Foong X UoN

Saskia Baur-Schmid

Yuhe Chi

Each of the Top 21 remain in the running for the major overall prize of $10,000 and for the People’s Choice prize of $2,000.

Their designs will be showcased in the We The Makers exhibition. The digital exhibition will be launching in late June with the potential of a physical exhibition when the museum reopens.

More information on the festival will be coming soon. Visit the National Wool Museum Facebook page for the latest updates : https://www.facebook.com/NationalWoolMuseumGeelong/

© 2020 Geelong Region ArtsAtlas web design by greengraphics